top of page

“Dialogues á Vent”

May 21, 2018, 7:00 PM

Marigny Opera House


Fanfare for a New Theatre (1964) - Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)


Conversation for Tenor and Bass Trombone (1976) - Charles Small (1927-2017)


Duos for Flute and Clarinet, op. 24 (1991) - Robert Muczynski (1929-2010)

Andante Sostenuto
Allegro Risoluto
Allegro ma non troppo
Andante Molto

Octet for Wind Instruments (1923/1952) - Igor Stravinsky



Stephen Orejudos and Shane Courville, trumpets

Nick Garrison, tenor trombone
Jamie Neeley, bass trombone

Matt Slaughter, flute
Christopher Pell, clarinet


"The music was some of the best I've heard.... in quite some time. I was moved."

-Dave Hurlbert, Executive Director, Marigny Opera House

bottom of page